RSS

Project 365 – Day 2

14 Apr

It’s 6:20pm and I just got home from work. I was so excited to go home because of two things. First, to see my wife and daughter. Second, to start Day 2 of my Project 365. Today, I picked a cactus for my subject.

I read an interesting article this morning about cactus. Are you aware that there are around 2000 to 6000 species of cactus? That’s crazy. I think I’ve only seen more than 50 of them and it would be really interesting to see all those species. I think I’ll place that on my bucket list. LOL!

After reading that, I started to appreciate the plant. I’m sure most of us doesn’t really care about it. What are your thoughts? Who among you loves this plant or even collects them? Raise your hand!

There’s one thing more I’d like to say before I end Day 2 of this project… God, You truly are amazing!

***My goal is actually inspire myself and others through my photos. ***

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Project 365 – Day 2

  1. borj

    April 15, 2011 at 9:07 am

    keep it up master robert!

     
  2. robertboazgalpo

    April 15, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Borj, Master ka dyan. hahaha.. thanks

     
  3. cfbookchick

    April 15, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I have grown one lonely little cactus during my lifetime, and that was waaaaaay back when I was in grade school. I have forever given up killing green things…
    I really like this shot; the soft focus is very appealing.

     
  4. robertboazgalpo

    April 15, 2011 at 10:16 am

    LOL. that’s actually the only cactus plant at home too. 🙂 Thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
