RSS

Daily Archives: April 14, 2011

Project 365 – Day 2

It’s 6:20pm and I just got home from work. I was so excited to go home because of two things. First, to see my wife and daughter. Second, to start Day 2 of my Project 365. Today, I picked a cactus for my subject.

I read an interesting article this morning about cactus. Are you aware that there are around 2000 to 6000 species of cactus? That’s crazy. I think I’ve only seen more than 50 of them and it would be really interesting to see all those species. I think I’ll place that on my bucket list. LOL!

After reading that, I started to appreciate the plant. I’m sure most of us doesn’t really care about it. What are your thoughts? Who among you loves this plant or even collects them? Raise your hand!

There’s one thing more I’d like to say before I end Day 2 of this project… God, You truly are amazing!

***My goal is actually inspire myself and others through my photos. ***

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , ,

Project 365 – Day 1

Here goes nothing, start of Day 1. My day was almost done but I couldn’t see any good subject to shoot. I know it should be a random thing, making the ordinary extra ordinary but I wanted my first one to be a good one. I was actually thinking of taking pictures of my wife and daughter but I thought I’ll save it somewhere in the middle of this project.

Here is a cupcake. It’s not just a cupcake, it’s a very yummy cupcake and it was baked by my sister. I’ll be posting more of her goods soon. I’m also making this blog to advertise her goods. LOL! If any of you would read this blog and is interested buying baked goods from my sister, feel free to contact her at 09228861005 and look for Ellen Ligayo.

Moving on, I guess this is a great first day. I’m not really used to pouring out my thoughts on a blog and share it with the world. Let’s see how it goes. Can’t wait for day 2.

***My goal is actually inspire myself and others through my photos. ***

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Project 365

I’ve been very busy with my life and had little to no time in taking pictures. I read a blog and it said…

Are you ready to take the challenge? 365 days of YOU. 1. Create a blog 2. Post a picture in your blog daily and blog about that picture and why you picked that ONE for that day.”

So I’m responding to the challenge and making a blog…I’m a newbie at this, so please bear with me… Day 1 starts tomorrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , ,